The Current Board of Trustees of BDIX

BDIX is governed by its "Board of Trustees" which is responsible for managing and controlling of proper management and overall activities of the organisation. The "Board of Trustees" consists of the persons elected from the renowned professionals of the country and senior management of prominent ISPs. The policy and major operational decisions at BDIX are made by the "Board of Trustees". The Board formulates and recommends the long term and short term strategy to follow and approves annual and long-term plans and budgets of the Organisation. The current "Board of Trustees" consists of seven (7) members as follows:

Prof. Jamilur Reza Choudhury

Founder Chairman (Demised)

Eminent Educationist, Former Advisor to the Caretaker Government of Bangladesh, and Former Vice Chancellor, University of Asia Pacific

Dr. M. Asaduzzaman

Interim Chairman and General Secretary

Professorial Fellow Bangladesh Institute Of Development Studies (BIDS)

M. Q. Munir


Public Policy & Institution Specialist

Dr. A. K. Enamul Haq


East West University

Sumon Ahmed Sabir


Chief Strategic Officer (CSO)
Fiber@Home Limited

Md. Emdadul Hoque


President, ISPAB and Director, Technical & Operation, Optimax Communication Ltd.

Mohd. Zulfiquar Hafiz


Institute of Information Technology, University of Dhaka

Farid Mohammad Rashed Amin (Biddut)


Chief Technical Officer (CTO)
Link3 Technologies Ltd. BD